Santa Claus is coming to Kenilworth once again

Santa Claus is coming to town
Santa Claus is coming to town
Share this article

Santa Claus will be visiting every road in Kenilworth and Leek Wootton once again this year, starting his journey on Tuesday December 1 and ending on Thursday December 17.

He will also make an appearance at the first Christmas lights switch-on in Talisman square on Friday November 27.

All proceeds raised by Santa’s visit, organised by Kenilworth Round Table, will go towards the group’s annual Senior Citizens Party in March. Details of Santa’s route is as follows:

Tuesday Dec 1: Whateleys Dr, Priory Road, Station Rd, Bertie Rd, Waverley Rd, Reeve Dr, Offa Dr, Clarendon Rd, Southbank Rd.

Wednesday Dec 2: Fieldgate Lane, Amherst Road, Hyde Road, Pears Close, Malthouse Lane, Berkeley Road, High

Street, Manor Road, Gloucester Drive, School Lane, Lawrence Gardens.

Thursday Dec 3: Leek Wootton – all roads.

Friday Dec 4: High Street lights switch-on.

Saturday Dec 5: Farmer Ward Road, Thornby Ave, Arden Rd, Hermitage Way, Moseley Road, Windy Arbour (Birches to Thornby part), Ferndale Dr, Birches Lane, Jordan Close, Thickthorn Cl, Ebourne Cl, The Conifers.

Sunday Dec 6: Windy Arbour (Thornby to Lindisfarne), Newfield Ave, Lindisfarne, Elmdene Rd, Blackthorn Rd, Eden Croft, Tulip Tree Ave, Sunningdale Ave, Brooke Road.

Monday Dec 7: Queens Road, Faircroft, Regency Dr, Queens Close, Barrow Rd, Barrowfield Rd, Randall Rd, Mercia Ave, Greville Rd, Forrest Rd, Castle Rd, Borrowell Lane, Brookside Ave.

Tuesday Dec 8: Leamington Rd, Bullimore Gr, Warwick Rd, Newey Dr, Swift Cl, Towers Cl, Gypsy Lane, Gardener Way, Rouncil Lane, Sovereign Cl.

Wednesday Dec 9: John O Gaunt Rd, Caesar Rd, Archer Rd, Oaks Rd, Fishponds Ave, Willoughby Rd, Lunn Ave, Percy Rd, Rounds Hill.

Thursday Dec 10: Stoneleigh Rd, Finham Road, Lulworth Park, Whitehead Drive, Mill End, Dalehouse Lane, Garlick Drive, Best Ave, Broomybank, Watling Rd, Redfern Ave, Glendale Ave, Woodmill Meadow, Forge Road.

Friday Dec 11: Henry St, Arthur St, Albion St, Hyde Rd, Upper Rosemary Hill, Spring lane, Pipers Lane, Cherry Orchard, Whitemoor Rd, Park Hill, Ashdene Gardens.

Saturday Dec 12: Dencer Dr, Cashmore Rd, Heyville Croft, Mountbatten Ave, Glasshouse Lane, Mayfield Drive, Wordsworth Drive, Turton Rd. Daytime: Priorsfield School (Mike Clarke).

Sunday Dec 13: Villiers Road, Bodnant Way, Saville Grove, Ilam Park, The Wardens, Tisdale Rise, Rawnsley Dr, Jacox Crescent, Keeling Road, Parkfield Dr, Nason Gr.

Monday Dec 14: St Nicholas Ave, Chestnut Ave, Beauchamp Rd, Dudley Rd, Latimer Close, Mortimer Road, Roseland Rd, St Johns Rd, Guy Rd, Leycester Rd, Whites Row, Moorlands Ave.

Tuesday Dec 15: Rosemary Hill, Lower Ladyes Hill, Windmill Cl, Alpine Court, Hawksworth Dr, Tainters Hill, Upper Ladyes Hill, Coventry Road, Southfield Dr, Convent Cl, Littleton Cl, Fennyland Lane.

Wednesday Dec 16: Woodland Road, Common Lane, Highlands Road, Inchbrook Road, Knowle Hill, Frythe Close, Fairway Rise.

Thursday Dec 17: Beehive Hill, Clinton Lane, Castle Hill, De Montford Rd, Priorsfield Rd, Woodcote Ave.